I joke about feeling old, but it takes a lot to make me realize I’m a grown-up. More often than not, it seems like Brad and I are faking our way through this whole “house and two jobs and five kids” deal.

Seriously.

But then I’m sweeping basement floors after the 5-year-old’s birthday party and I notice the middle-schooler doing homework at her desk in her room and listening to music and it hits me that 25 years have passed since I did that same thing in my parents’ house. 
And, for a split second, where we are at this exact moment in life is very, very clear…

Leave a Reply

