Rustyn, in the van earlier tonight…

“Mom! I know where I was when you lived in the old house.”

Slightly creeped out, since we’d moved from there over year before he was born: “Um, oh yeah, where?”

Rusty: “In Heaven, with God.”

Relieved, remembering I’d told him the other day (because, as parents, we make stuff up on the fly) that’s where babies live before they’re born: “Yes, that’s right! Good job.”

Rusty: “But how long did I live there, mom? Just when you lived in that other house? And why wasn’t I borned yet? (Pause) Mom!”

Uh, anyone? Anyone?

Leave a Reply

