Hutton, letting me in the door after my tempo run this morning:

Oh, did you go running? I thought you were Catherine (our next door neighbor). I thought you were Catherine coming to talk to Keaton about swim team practice. And I was going to tell Keaton it was Catherine and to tell her she can’t go to swim team practice. But you’re not. You’re not Catherine. (Pause, looks at the food on the kitchen table that we’re taking to the lake in Fremont today after we stop at my dad’s for breakfast) So, none of that is for Pop’s house? Because we’re just gonna have pancakes at Pop’s. Because that’s what we usually have. Pancakes. (Pause) And coffee.”
Did YOU already dip into the coffee there, big guy?

Leave a Reply

