It’s 9:30 on a Friday night…

…and the kids are somewhat settled and Brad’s asleep in our bed and I’m laying next to him with a Corona and a bowl of rice for supper.

We thought about grabbing food once the kids were down. Watching a movie. Maybe starting a fire in the fire pit. 

Now I might turn on Netflix. If I feel like finding my glasses to see the T.V.

Or I might just take some NyQuil and sleep. Hard.

It’d be easy to think, “Oh, we’re so old, what happened to us?” if we didn’t take into account the children wanting to pry our eyelids open at daybreak.

Because that wasn’t a factor from 18 (er, 21, I meant 21) to 25.

Context. It’s all about context, folks…

Leave a Reply

