For a guy who’s a planner; who wanted two–maybe three–kids; who didn’t necessarily sign-up for this (other than that he married me and I can be kind of convincing), he’s absolutely the most intentional, committed father of five I could imagine (even with a giant mug of whiskey and 7-Up in his hand).

I joke around a lot, but I mean it sincerely when I say I hope they all turn out just like him (minus, you know, the losing stuff and with, perhaps, a dialed-down need to always be right–even though he usually is).

You make me want to be a better parent and person every single day, Brad. Happy Father’s Day… 

 

Leave a Reply

