In addition to the allergy and scratched eyeball nonsense today…

…I had a dentist appointment to check out a broken (and, apparently, infected) back tooth (seriously, these kids have leeched everything, bones included, from me), in the hope that she could save rather than pull it like she had to with the two that broke while pregnant with Rusty and J. 

I was telling Brad that she can fix it with a root canal and crown, and then we rolled into the “So, what exactly can’t you eat now?” conversation.
I ran through the list, then said, “Well, I think I can have sunflower seeds.”
Brad, raising his one available eyebrow at me: “I don’t know, with your teeth, I’m not sure that’s a good idea.”
Shut it, Jack Sparrow…

Leave a Reply

