Almost every night, I sit in Roo’s room between 7:00-8:00 and put him to bed.

And, almost every night, my children seek me out to ask ridiculous questions. No matter how many times I tell them they need to wait, no matter how many times I tell them not to walk in.

I could not hide if I tried.

UNTIL a night when Brad’s gone and they’ve been outside playing and they come in to ask a ridiculous question and instead of busting through the baby’s door they do circles in the living room while yelling, “I can’t find her!”

I shouldn’t be surprised, I suppose; it’s the same way they look for anything. 

But, come on…

Leave a Reply

