I am not a morning person, mainly because just getting to bedtime around here is such a challenge that I dread waking up and starting the process over again. No joke.

However, I agreed to run the Chicago Marathon in October as part of a charity (now you all know what you’ll be hearing about for the next five months!), so I reached a conclusion last night that the only logical time in my life to fit in that kind of mileage is before the hooligans start to stir. 
Day one: 5:00 a.m. A giant cup of coffee. 6 miles with the dog and a “Mike and Mike” podcast. Still quiet when I walked back in the door.
I think I could get used to this

Leave a Reply

