Brad’s usual “Jess is gone” back-up (his parents, Grandma and Buck) are out of town, so–with three track meets for LHS on the docket, plus kids’ activities–we called Pop (my dad) to stay at the house and help this week.

He has a list of instructions, and maps to school and daycare. I taught him how to use the remotes. I wrote Roo’s name on his bottle and told him to just keep rinsing and refilling it with formula. I warned him that J will try to escape if the door is left open. 
I showed him where the diapers are.
Dad: “Joey’s not potty trained yet?”
“Nope.”
Dad, shaking his head: “Man, I haven’t done this in 34 years!”
Get ready for a crash course, Pop. You’ll catch on quick…

Leave a Reply

