I posted the first photo on September 30, 2014.

Roo was less than three weeks old, I’d had gallbladder surgery days before, and–after months of work–the basement had just been finished… 

 

A few hours later, it was flooded. 

The next day, it was gutted. 

By the next week, we started the long, expensive, “shove four kids in two bedrooms while adjusting to a newborn in the house” journey towards this… 

 

I’ll say it was worth it when I know we can pay for the darn thing and still afford food. But, for tonight, I think I can safely say it seems as though it all turned out OK.

Leave a Reply

