Brad’s at a track meet this afternoon, so I picked up the oldest two at school, then drove out to Air Park for the others, with Keaton sitting in the front seat of the van…

Looking over at Keat: “Get your feet off the dash, please.”

Keaton: “Why? You do it.”

“Yes, I do. I’m an adult. If my knees end up lodged in my skull, that’s my problem. My job as a parent is to keep your knees from getting lodged in your skull.”

Keat: “Well, that’s not fair.”

Given the context of this conversation, “not fair” is clearly just your go-to reaction to everything, kid…

Leave a Reply

