I’ve mentioned before that our plan is for me to drive the two oldest kids around in Brad’s tan Elantra until it dies. 

Which is fine. 

A new vehicle isn’t in the budget right now anyway, and I have no ego issue with owning a crappy car.

I do, however, have an issue with the following thoughts running through my mind every time I try to get going again after a stoplight:

1.) Should I put on my hazards?

2.) What’s burning?

3.) I could Flintstone my a** up this hill more quickly.

I always thought the kids would be the death of me. Nope. It’ll be Brad’s “Grandma’s out for a Sunday drive” car…

Leave a Reply

