While I was walking around the basement…

…with Brad when I got home tonight–listening as he pointed out various nuances of the work being done as we both drank a beer–I caught myself looking at him and thinking, “Wow, we’re actually grown-ups with, like, kids upstairs and remodel projects and big bills and responsibilities.”



I mean, I know that. But sometimes when it’s just him and me, I forget. For a split second, I believe it’s only us and we’re still 22 and there’s nothing really to worry about except whether or not we’re happy with each other.

Then again, maybe that’s all there is to worry about. And as long as we’re good, everything else will fall into place.

I hope so. Because I think (for the most part) we’ve got that down…

Leave a Reply

