I am not a “I miss my kids” person.

Honestly, if anything, I’m a “I miss my husband person.” They are the second-highest ranking group of people in my life (Brad’s first because, hey, I needed him to get them…and I need him to survive them), and I love them all tremendously, but I’m cool being out of their reach/shouting distance for a day or six.

I will admit, however, that I have looked at each of these pictures multiple times today. And even though I’m so looking forward to eight hours of sleep (and getting ready tomorrow without thinking, “I wonder how long it’ll take to warm up the car this morning?”), I miss this face (and, yes, the other four) a little bit…

IMG_4364

IMG_4363

IMG_4362

Leave a Reply

